The Return of Crisp Apples

Fall’s return has made me so excited and giddy. Although I will miss summer’s heat and ice cream dates, the beauty of Fall trumps it all. I love everything about autumn: the fashion  the colors, the weather, and, of course, the food. The trees in front of my house have already started to turn yellow, and the chilly mornings are giving me a good excuse to wear my many scarves. The best part is the return of heartwarming food. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the flavors of summer (watermelon anyone?) but I am more than ready for homemade soup, hot teas, pumpkin bread and London Fogs…all of which were made, and devoured this week.

I have a list of blogs I read every morning while I have breakfast. Most of them are healthy food blogs that have motivated me to try a slew of new recipes and ingredients. One of my faves Oh She Glows (please do yourself a favor and visit) provided the BEST Tomato Basil Cream Pasta recipe. My goal is to make one of this awesome lady’s recipes every week.

Although carb-loading is always appealing, my very favorite cold-weather calories come from homemade soup. Throwing every veggie in the fridge in a slow cooker and adding broth and spices is so easy and so yummy. End result:

What are your favorite fall recipes? I sense an apple pie will be baking in my kitchen soon…

Steph xox

Leave a Reply

